Advisory Board

The Advisory Board advises the AHRC Council on the development of strategies that reflect the Arts and Humanities Research Council's Royal Charter and the challenges facing arts and humanities research. It develops and recommends priorities, programmes, and other initiatives that will deliver the AHRC’s strategies, and monitor and report on their progress.

The members of the Advisory Board are:

Professor Greg Walker (Chair), University of Edinburgh

Mr Dominic Gray, Opera North

Professor Lin Foxhall, University of Liverpool

Professor Stephen Hoskins, University of the West of England

Professor Karen Lury, University of Glasgow

Ms Laura Sillars, Artistic Director and Co-Director, Site Gallery, Sheffield

Professor Matthew Hilton, Vice Principal (Humanities and Social Sciences), Queen Mary University of London

Professor Sita Popat, University of Leeds

Secretary to the Advisory Board: Rose Easton

Advisory Board Register of Interests