Audit Committee

The Audit Committee supports the AHRC Council in undertaking its responsibilities for issues of risk, control and governance, and assurance. The Audit Committee is made up of five members; listed below in alphabetical order by first name:

Mr Trevor Spires (Chair), retired, previously employed by the Royal Navy

Ms Catherine Martin, University of Edinburgh

Mr Robert Williams, University of Cardiff

Secretary to the Audit Committee: Rose Easton

Audit Committee Register of Interests

Related Pages


General enquiries

For general enquiries please use:
Telephone: 01793 41 6000